wir
GLAUBEN
IN DEM
BIBEL

Schriften

Die Bibel wurde von Menschen geschrieben, die göttlich inspiriert sind, und ist der Bericht von Gottes Offenbarung Gottes an die Menschheit. Es ist ein perfekter Schatz göttlichen Unterrichts. Es hat Gott als Urheber, Erlösung für sein Ende und Wahrheit, ohne Irritation, für seine Sache. Es ist unfehlbar und unfehlbar in seinem ursprünglichen Manuskript, das als verbal inspiriert zu verstehen ist. Es offenbart die Prinzipien, nach denen Gott uns richtet; und deshalb ist und bleibt es bis zum Ende der Welt, das wahre Zentrum der gläubigen Vereinigung und der höchste Standard, nach dem alle menschlichen Verhaltensweisen, Glaubensbekenntnisse und religiösen Ansichten versucht werden sollten. Das Kriterium, nach dem die Bibel interpretiert werden soll, ist Jesus.

Ex. 24: 4; Deut. 4: 1-2; 17:19; Josh 8:34; Ps. 19: 7-10; 119: 11, 89, 105, 140; Ist ein. 34:16; 40: 8; Jer. 15:16; 36; Matt. 5: 17-18; 22:29; Lukas 21: 33; 24: 44-46; Johannes 5:39; 16: 13-15; 17:17; Apostelgeschichte 2: 16ff .; 17:11; Rom. 15: 4; 16: 25-26; 2 Tim. 3: 15-17; Heb. 1: 1-2; 4:12; 1 Petrus 1:25; 2 Petrus 1: 19-21.


GOTT

Es gibt nur einen einzigen lebendigen und wahren Gott. Er ist ein intelligentes, spirituelles und persönliches Wesen, der Schöpfer, Erlöser, Erhalter und Herrscher des Universums. Gott ist unendlich in Heiligkeit und allen anderen Vollkommenheiten. Ihm verdanken wir die höchste Liebe, Ehrfurcht und Gehorsam. Der ewige Gott offenbart sich uns als Vater, Sohn und Heiliger Geist mit ausgeprägten persönlichen Eigenschaften, jedoch ohne Trennung der Natur, des Wesens oder des Wesens.

ICH. Gott der Vater

Gott, wie der Vater, regiert mit vorsichtiger Fürsorge über Sein Universum, Seine Geschöpfe und den Fluss der menschlichen Geschichte gemäß den Zwecken seiner Gnade. Er ist mächtig, liebevoll und weise. Gott ist in Wahrheit der Vater für diejenigen, die durch den Glauben an Jesus Kinder Gottes werden. Er ist väterlich in seiner Haltung allen Menschen gegenüber.

1: 1; 2: 7; Ex. 3:14; 6: 2-3; 15:11 ff .; 20: 1 ff .; Lev. 22: 2; Deut. 6: 4; 32: 6; 1 chron. 29:10; Ps. 19: 1-3; Ist ein. 43: 3, 15; 64: 8; Jer. 10:10; 17:13; Matt. 6: 9 ff .; 7:11; 23: 9; 28:19; Mark 1: 9-11; Johannes 4:24; 5:26; 14: 6-13; 17: 1-8; Apostelgeschichte 1: 7; Rom. 8: 14-15; 1 Cor. 8: 6; Gal. 4: 6; Eph. 4: 6; Col. 1:15; 1 Tim. 1: 17; Heb. 11: 6; 12: 9; 1 Petrus 1: 17; 1. Johannes 5: 7.

II. Gott der Sohn

Jesus ist der ewige Sohn Gottes. In seiner Menschwerdung als Jesus wurde er vom Heiligen Geist empfangen und von der Jungfrau Maria geboren. Jesus hat vollkommen geoffenbart und den Willen Gottes getan, indem er die Forderungen und Notwendigkeiten der menschlichen Natur auf sich genommen hat und sich vollständig mit der Menschheit identifiziert, jedoch ohne Sünde. Er ehrte das göttliche Gesetz durch seinen persönlichen Gehorsam, und in seinem Tod am Kreuz sorgte er für die Erlösung der Menschen von der Sünde. Er wurde mit einem verherrlichten Körper von den Toten auferweckt und erschien seinen Jüngern als die Person, die vor seiner Kreuzigung bei ihnen war. Er ist in den Himmel aufgestiegen und wird nun zur Rechten Gottes erhoben, wo Er der Eine Vermittler ist, der an der Natur Gottes und der Menschheit teilnimmt und in dessen Person die Versöhnung zwischen Gott und der Menschheit stattfindet. Er wird in Macht und Herrlichkeit zurückkehren, um die Welt zu richten und seine erlösende Mission zu vollenden. Er wohnt jetzt in allen Gläubigen als der lebendige und immer gegenwärtige Herr.

Gen. 18: 1 ff .; Ps. 2: 7 ff .; 110: 1 ff .; Ist ein. 7:14; 53; Matt. 1: 18-23; 3:17; 8:29; 11:27; 14:33; 16:16, 27; 17: 5; 27; 28: 1-6, 19; Punkt 1: 1; 3:11; Lukas 1: 35; 4:41; 22:70; 24:46; John 1: 1-18, 29; 10:30, 38; 11: 25-27; 12: 44-50; 14: 7-11, 16: 15-16; 28; 17: 1-5, 21-22; 20: 1-20,28; Apostelgeschichte 1: 9; 2: 22-25; 7: 55–56; 9: 4-5,20; Rom. 1: 3-4; 3: 23-26; 5: 6-21; 8: 1-3, 34; 10: 4; 1 Cor. 1:30; 2: 2; 8: 6; 15: 1-8, 24:28; 2 Cor. 5: 19-21; Gal. 4: 4-5; Eph. 1: 20; 3:11; 4: 7-1 O; Phil. 2: 5-11; Col. 1: 13-22; 2: 9; 1 thess. 4: 14-18; 1 Tim. 2: 5-6; 3:16; Titus 2: 13-14; Heb. 1: 1-3; 4: 14-15; 7: 14-28; 9: 12-15, 24-28; 12: 2; 13: 8; 1. Petrus 2: 21-25; 3:22; 1. Johannes 1: 7-9; 3: 2; 4: 14-15; 5: 9; 2. Johannes 7-9; Rev. 1: 13-16; 5: 9-14; 12: 10-11; 13: 8; 19:16

III. Gott der Heilige Geist

Der Heilige Geist ist der Geist Gottes. Er inspirierte heilige Männer, die heiligen Schriften zu schreiben. Durch Erleuchtung ermöglicht er den Menschen, die Wahrheit zu verstehen. Er erhebt Jesus. Er verurteilt die Sünde, die Gerechtigkeit und das Gericht. Er ruft die Menschen zum Erretter und bewirkt die Regeneration. Er kultiviert den Charakter, tröstet die Gläubigen und verleiht die geistigen Gaben, durch die sie Gott durch seine Kirche dienen. Er besiegelt den Gläubigen bis zum Tag der endgültigen Erlösung. Seine Gegenwart ist die Gewissheit Gottes, den Gläubigen in die Fülle der Statur Jesu zu bringen. Er erleuchtet und stärkt den Gläubigen und die Kirche in Anbetung, Evangelisation und Dienst.

1: 2; Judg. 14: 6; Job 26:13; Ps. 51:11; 139: 7 ff .; Ist ein. 61: 1-3; Joel 2: 28–32; Matt. 1:18; 3:16; 4: 1; 12: 28–32; 28:19; Mark 1:10, 12; Lukas 1:35; 4: 1, 18-19; 11:13; 12:12; 24:49; Johannes 4:24; 14: 16-17, 26; 15:26; 16: 7-14; Apostelgeschichte 1: 8; 2: 1-4, 38; 4:31; 5: 3; 6: 3; 7:55; 8:17, 39; 10:44; 13: 2; 15:28; 16: 6; 19: 1-6; Rom. 8: 9-11, 14-16, 26-27; 1 Cor. 2: 10-14; 3:16; 12: 3-11; Gal. 4: 6; Eph. 1: 13-14; 5:18; 1 thess. 5:19; 1 Tim. 3:16; 1:14; 2 Tim. 1:14; 3:16; Heb. 9: 8, 14; 2. Petrus 1:21; 1. Johannes 4:13; 5: 6-7; Rev. 1: 1 O; 22:17


MENSCHHEIT

Die Menschheit wurde durch die besondere Tat Gottes nach seinem Bild geschaffen und ist die Krönung seiner Schöpfung. Am Anfang war die Menschheit unschuldig und wurde von seinem Schöpfer mit Entscheidungsfreiheit ausgestattet. Durch seine freie Wahl sündigte die Menschheit gegen Gott und brachte die Sünde in die Menschheit. Durch die Versuchung Satans hat die Menschheit den Befehl Gottes übertreten und fiel von seiner ursprünglichen Unschuld; wodurch seine Nachkommenschaft eine zur Sünde geneigte Natur und ein erbliches Umfeld erbt, und sobald sie moralisch handlungsfähig sind, werden sie zu Übertretern und werden unter Verdammnis gestellt. Nur die Gnade Gottes kann die Menschheit in seine Gemeinschaft bringen und es der Menschheit ermöglichen, den schöpferischen Zweck Gottes zu erfüllen. Die Heiligkeit der menschlichen Persönlichkeit zeigt sich darin, dass Gott die Menschheit nach seinem eigenen Bild erschaffen hat und Jesus für die Menschheit gestorben ist. daher besitzt jede Menschheit Würde und verdient Respekt und Liebe.

1: 26-30; 2: 5, 7, 18-22; 3; 9: 6; Ps. 1; 8: 3-6; 32: 1-5; 51: 5; Ist ein. 6: 5; Jer. 17: 5; Matt. 16:26; Apostelgeschichte 17: 26-31; Rom. 1: 19–32; 3: 10-18, 23; 5: 6; 12, 19; 6: 6; 7: 14-25; 8: 14-18, 29; 1 Cor. 1: 21–31; 15:19, 21-22; Eph. 2: 1-22; Col. 1: 21-22; 3: 9-11.


HEIL

Die Erlösung beinhaltet die Erlösung der gesamten Menschheit und wird allen, die Jesus als Herrn und Erretter annehmen, die freiwillig angeboten werden, die durch sein eigenes Blut die ewige Erlösung für den Gläubigen erhalten haben. Im weitesten Sinne umfasst Erlösung Regeneration, Heiligung und Verherrlichung.

ICH. Die Regeneration oder die neue Geburt ist ein Werk von Gottes Gnade, durch das die Gläubigen zu neuen Geschöpfen in Jesus werden. Es ist eine Veränderung des Herzens, die der Heilige Geist durch die Überzeugung der Sünde hervorgebracht hat, auf die der Sünder in Buße zu Gott und zum Glauben an den Herrn Jesus antwortet.

Reue und Glaube sind untrennbare Erfahrungen der Gnade. Die Umkehr ist eine echte Abkehr von der Sünde zu Gott.

Glaube ist die Annahme von Jesus und die Verpflichtung der gesamten Persönlichkeit zu Ihm als Herrn und Retter. Rechtfertigung ist Gottes gnädiger und vollständiger Freispruch auf den Grundsätzen seiner Gerechtigkeit aller Sünder, die umkehren und an Jesus glauben. Die Rechtfertigung bringt den Gläubigen in eine Beziehung des Friedens und der Gunst zu Gott.

II. Heiligung ist die Erfahrung, die in der Regeneration beginnt, durch die die

Der Gläubige ist von Gottes Absichten abhängig und kann durch die Gegenwart und Kraft des Heiligen Geistes, der in ihm wohnt, zur moralischen und spirituellen Vollkommenheit voranschreiten. Das Wachstum der Gnade sollte während des gesamten Lebens der regenerierten Person anhalten.

III. Verherrlichung ist der Höhepunkt der Erlösung und der endgültige gesegnete und bleibende Zustand der Erlösten.

Gen. 3:15; Ex. 3: 14-17; 6: 2-8; Matt. 1:21; 4:17; 16: 21-26; 27:22 bis 28: 6; Lukas 1: 68–69; 2: 28–32; John 1: 11-14, 29; 3: 3-21, 36; 5:24; 10: 9, 28-29; 15: 1-16; 17:17; Apostelgeschichte 2:21; 4:12; 15:11; 16: 30–31; 17: 30–31; 20:32; Rom. 1: 16-18; 2: 4; 3: 23-25; 4: 3 ff .; 5: 8-10; 6: 1-23; 8: 1-18, 29-39; 10: 9-10, 13; 13: 11-14; 1 Cor. 1:18, 30; 6: 19-20; 15:10; 2 Cor. 5: 17-20; Gal. 2:20; 3:13; 5: 22-25; 6:15; Eph. 1: 7; 2: 8-22; 4: 11-16; Phil. 2: 12-13; Col. 1: 9-22; 3: 1 ff .; 1 Thess. 5: 23-24; 2 Tim. 1:12; Titus 2: 11-14; Heb. 2: 1-3; 5: 8-9; 9: 24-28; 11: 1-12: 8, 14; James 2: 14-26; 1 Peter 1: 2-23; 1. Johannes 1: 6 bis 2:11; Rev. 3:20; 21: 1 bis 22: 5.


ANMUT

Wahl ist die gnädige Absicht Gottes, nach der er die Sünder regeneriert, heiligt und verherrlicht. Es steht im Einklang mit der freien Handlung der Menschheit und umfasst alle Mittel im Zusammenhang mit dem Zweck. Es ist eine herrliche Darstellung von Gottes souveräner Güte und ist unendlich weise, heilig und unveränderlich. Es schließt Rühmen aus und fördert Demut.

Alle wahren Gläubigen bestehen bis zum Ende. Diejenigen, die Gott in Jesus angenommen und durch seinen Geist geheiligt hat, werden niemals aus dem Zustand der Gnade fallen, sondern werden bis zum Ende durchhalten. Gläubige können durch Vernachlässigung und Versuchung in die Sünde fallen, wobei sie den Geist betrauern, ihre Gnade und Bequemlichkeit beeinträchtigen, die Sache Jesu vorwerfen und zeitliche Urteile über sich selbst richten, doch werden sie durch die Kraft Gottes durch Glauben bis zur Errettung bewahrt .

Gen 12: 1-3; Ex. 19: 5-8; 1 Sam. 8: 4-7, 19-22; Ist ein. 5: 1-7; Jer. 31:31 ff .; Matt. 16: 18-19; 21: 28–45; 24:22, 31; 25:34; Lukas 1: 68-79; 2: 29–32; 19: 41–44; 24: 44-48; Johannes 1: 12-14; 3:16; 5:24; 6: 44-45,65; 10: 27-29; 15:16; 17: 6, 12, 17-18; Apostelgeschichte 20:32; Rom. 5: 9-10; 8: 28-29; 10: 12-15; 11: 5-7, 26-36; 1 Cor. 1: 1-2; 15: 24-28; Eph. 1: 4-23; 2: 1-10; 3: 1-11; Col. 1: 12-14; 2 thess. 2: 13-14; 2 Tim. 1:12, 2:10, 19; Heb. 11: 39-12: 2; 1 Petrus 1: 2-5,13; 2: 4-10; 1. Johannes 1: 7-9; 2:19; 3: 2.


Gebot

Die Liebe zu Gott und zu anderen Menschen ist das größte aller Gebote und die Erfüllung aller Gesetze. Indem man Gott und andere nach den heiligen Schriften liebt, zeigt man, ob er wirklich von Gott ist. Wenn man Gott liebt, drückt man sein Engagement für ihn aus. Diese Verpflichtung bedeutet, alle seine Gebote zu befolgen. Wenn man andere liebt, man liebt sich selbst, übersetzt man auch nach seinen Geboten leben. Das Gebot der Liebe erzeugt bei allen, die behaupten, Ihm zu folgen, Heiligkeit. Keine Sünde oder Unreinheit wohnt im Körper, im Geist oder im Geist derer, die Gott und seine Nachbarn wirklich lieben.

Matt. 22: 34–40; Mark 12: 28–31; Lukas 10: 25-37; Rom. 13: 9-10; Gal. 6:10; Ex. 19: 5,6; 1. Johannes 4: 20-21; Eccl. 12:11; Ist ein. 22:24; Jer. 8: 2; Jdg. 18:24; Ps. 103: 1.


KIRCHE

Eine neutestamentliche Kirche des Herrn Jesus ist eine örtliche Vereinigung getaufter Gläubiger, die durch einen Bund im Glauben und in der Gemeinschaft des Evangeliums verbunden sind, die zwei Verordnungen Jesu beachten, die seinen Lehren verpflichtet sind, die Gaben, Rechte und Privilegien ausüben in ihnen durch sein Wort und in dem Bestreben, das Evangelium bis an die Enden der Erde auszudehnen.

Diese Kirche ist eine autonome Körperschaft, die demokratische Prozesse unter der Herrschaft Jesu durchführt. In diesem sind die Gemeindemitglieder gleichermaßen verantwortlich. Seine biblischen Offiziere sind Pastoren und Diakone.

Das Neue Testament spricht auch von der Kirche als dem Leib Jesu, der alle Erlösten aller Zeiten umfasst.

Matt. 16: 15-19; 18: 15-20; Acts 2: 41-42, 47; 5: 11-14; 6: 3-6; 13: 1-3; 14:23, 27; 15: 1-30; 16: 5; 20:28; Rom. 1: 7; 1 Cor. 1: 2; 3:16; 5: 4-5; 7:17; 9: 13-14; 12; Eph. 1: 22-23; 2: 19-22; 3: 8-11, 21; 5: 22–32; Phil. 1: 1; Col. 1:18; 1 Tim. 3: 1-15; 4:14; 1. Petrus 5: 1-4; Rev. 2-3; 21: 2-3.


KÖNIGREICH

Das Königreich Gottes umfasst sowohl seine allgemeine Souveränität über das Universum als auch seine besondere Herrschaft über Menschen, die ihn willentlich als König anerkennen. Insbesondere das Königreich ist der Bereich der Erlösung, in den die Menschen durch vertrauensvolle, kindliche Verpflichtung gegenüber Jesus eintreten. Diejenigen, die der Bibel folgen, sollten beten und arbeiten, damit das Königreich kommt und Gottes Wille auf Erden geschieht. Die vollständige Vollendung des Königreichs erwartet die Wiederkunft Jesu und das Ende dieses Zeitalters.

1: 1; Ist ein. 9: 6-7; Jer. 23: 5-6; Matt. 3: 2; 4: 8-10,23; 12: 25-28; 13: 1-52; 25: 31–46; 26:29; Mark 1: 14-15; 9: 1; Lukas 4:43; 8: 1; 9: 2; 12: 31–32; 17: 20-21; 23:42; John 3: 3, 18–36; Apostelgeschichte 1: 6-7; 17: 22–32; Rom. 5: 17; 8: 19; 1 Cor. 15: 24-28; Col. 1: 13; Heb. 11: 10,16; 12:28; 1 Petrus 2: 4-10; 4:13; Rev. 1: 6,9; 5:10; 11:15, 21-22.


LETZTE DINGE

Gemäß Seinem Versprechen wird Jesus persönlich und sichtbar in Herrlichkeit zurückkehren. Die Toten in Jesus werden zuerst auferstehen, dann werden wir, die am Leben sind, bleiben und bleiben, bis das Kommen des Herrn zusammen mit ihnen in den Wolken aufgegriffen wird, um den Herrn in der Luft zu treffen. Nach den Gerichten Gottes über diese sündige Welt in der Großen Trübsal wird Jesus, unser Herr, mit seinen Heiligen kommen, um sein tausendjähriges Königreich zu errichten.

Jesus wird alle Menschen in Rechtschaffenheit richten. Die Erlösten durch Jesu Opfer werden in ihren auferstandenen und verherrlichten Körpern ihre Belohnung erhalten und werden für immer bei ihrem Erretter im Himmel wohnen. Die Unretteten werden vom Reich Gottes getrennt und in den Feuersee geworfen.

Ist ein. 2: 4; 11: 9; Matt. 16:27; 18: 8-9; 19:28; 24:27, 30, 36, 44; 25: 31–46; 26:64; Mark 8:38; 9:43; Lukas 12:40, 48; 16: 19-26; 17: 22–37; 21: 27-28; Johannes 14: 1-3; Apostelgeschichte 1:11; 17:31; Rom. 14:10; 1 Cor. 4: 5; 15: 24-28, 35-58; 2 Cor. 5:10; Phil. 3: 20-21; Col. 1: 5; 3: 4; 1 thess. 4: 14-18; 5: 1 ff .; 2 Thess. 1: 7 ff .; 2; 1 Tim. 6:14; 2 Tim. 4: 1, 8; Titus 2:13; Heb. 9: 27-28; Jakobus 5: 8; 2 Petrus 3: 7 ff .; 1. Johannes 2:28; 3: 2; Jude 14; Rev. 1:18; 3:11; 20: 1 bis 22:13.


Missionen

Es ist die Pflicht und das Privileg eines jeden Nachfolgers Jesu und jeder Kirche des Herrn Jesus, sich bemühen zu wollen, aus allen Nationen Jünger zu machen. Die Wiedergeburt des Geistes der Menschheit durch Gottes Heiligen Geist bedeutet die Geburt der Liebe für andere. Missionsbemühungen aller Seiten beruhen also auf einer geistigen Notwendigkeit des regenerierten Lebens. und wird ausdrücklich und wiederholt in den Lehren Jesu geboten. Es ist die Pflicht eines jeden Kindes Gottes, ständig danach zu streben, die verlorenen Menschen durch persönliche Anstrengung und alle anderen Methoden im Einklang mit dem Evangelium Jesu zu gewinnen.

Gen 12: 1-3; Ex. 19: 5-6; Ist ein. 6: 1-8; Matt. 9: 37–38; 10: 5-15; 13: 18-30, 37-43; 16:19; 22: 9-10; 24:14; 28: 18-20; Lukas 10: 1-18; 24: 46–53; Johannes 14: 11-12; 15: 7-8, 16: 17:15; 20:21; Apostelgeschichte 1: 8; 8: 26-40; 10: 42–48; 13: 2-3; Rom. 10: 13-15; Eph. 3: 1-11; 1 thess. 1: 8; 2 Tim. 4: 5; Heb. 2: 1-3; 11:39 bis 12: 2; 1 Petrus 2: 4-10; Rev. 22:17.


Zusammenarbeit

Das Volk Jesu sollte bei Bedarf solche Vereinigungen und Konventionen organisieren, die die Zusammenarbeit für die großen Ziele des Reiches Gottes am besten gewährleisten. Solche Organisationen haben keine Autorität über einander oder über die Kirchen. Sie sind freiwillige und beratende Gremien, die entwickelt wurden, um die Energien unseres Volkes auf die effektivste Weise hervorzurufen, zu kombinieren und zu steuern. Mitglieder der neutestamentlichen Kirchen sollten zusammenarbeiten, um die missionarischen, erzieherischen und wohlwollenden Dienste für die Ausdehnung des Königreichs Jesu voranzutreiben. Die Einheit der Gläubigen im Sinne des Neuen Testaments besteht aus spiritueller Harmonie und freiwilliger Zusammenarbeit für gemeinsame Zwecke durch verschiedene Gruppen von Jesu Leuten. Eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen den verschiedenen Konfessionen, die der Bibel folgen, ist wünschenswert, wenn das zu erreichende Ziel selbst gerechtfertigt ist und wenn diese Zusammenarbeit keine Gewissensverletzung und keinen Kompromiss der Loyalität gegenüber Jesus und Seines Wortes, wie im Neuen Testament offenbart, beinhaltet.

Ex. 17:12; 18: 17ff .; Judg. 7:21; Esra 1: 3-4; 2: 68–69; 5: 14-15; Neh. 4; 8: 1-5; Matt. 10: 5-15; 20: 1-16; 21: 1-10; 28: 19-20; Punkt 2: 3; Lukas 10: 1 ff .; Apostelgeschichte 1: 13-14; 2: 1 ff .; 4: 31–37; 13: 2-3; 15: 1-35; 1 Cor. 1: 10-17; 3: 5-15; 12; 2 Cor. 8-9; Gal. 1: 6-10; Eph. 4: 1-16; Phil. 1: 15-18.


STEWARDSHIP

Gott ist die Quelle aller zeitlichen und geistigen Segnungen; Alles was wir haben und sind wir ihm schuldig. Diejenigen, die der Bibel folgen, haben eine spirituelle Schuld gegenüber der ganzen Welt, eine Treuhandschaft im Evangelium und einen verbindlichen Umgang mit ihrem Besitz. Sie sind daher verpflichtet, ihm mit ihrer Zeit, ihren Talenten und ihrem materiellen Besitz zu dienen; und sollte all das als ihnen anvertraut anerkennen, um zur Ehre Gottes zu dienen und anderen zu helfen. Laut den heiligen Schriften sollten die Gläubigen in fröhlicher, regelmäßiger, systematischer, verhältnismäßiger und liberaler Weise zur Förderung der Sache des Erlösers auf Erden beitragen. Der Zehnte gilt als Startplatz für Stewardship.

Gen 14:20; Lev. 27: 30–32; Deut. 8:18; Mal. 3: 8-12; Matt. 6: 1-4, 19:21; 23:23; 25: 14-29; Lukas 12: 16-21,42; 16: 1-13; Apostelgeschichte 2: 44-47; 5: 1-11; 17: 24-25; 20:35; Rom. 6: 6-22; 12: 1-2; 1 Cor. 4: 1-2; 6: 19-20; 12; 16: 1-4; 2 Cor. 8-9; 12:15; Phil. 4: 10-19; 1 Petrus 1: 18-19.


Bildung

Der Grund für die Bildung im Königreich Jesu ist mit den Ursachen von Missionen und allgemeinem Wohlwollen abgestimmt und sollte mit diesen die liberale Unterstützung der Kirchen erhalten. Ein adäquates System von Bibelschulen ist für ein vollständiges spirituelles Programm für diejenigen, die Jesus nachfolgen, notwendig.

In der Bildung sollte ein angemessenes Gleichgewicht zwischen akademischer Freiheit und akademischer Verantwortung bestehen. Freiheit in jeder geordneten Beziehung des menschlichen Lebens ist immer begrenzt und niemals absolut. Die Freiheit eines Lehrers in einer Bibelschule, Universität oder einem Seminar ist durch die Überlegenheit Jesu, durch die Autorität der Schrift und durch den besonderen Zweck, zu dem die Schule besteht, eingeschränkt.

Duett. 4: 1, 5, 9, 14; 6: 1-10; 31: 12-13; Neh. 8: 1-8; Hiob 28:28; Ps. 19: 7ff .; 119: 11; Prov. 3: 13ff .; 4: 1-10; 8: 1-7, 11; 15:14; Eccl. 7:19; Matt. 5: 2; 7: 24ff .; 28: 19-20; Lukas 2:40; 1 Cor. 1: 18-31; Eph. 4: 11-16; Phil. 4: 8; Col. 2: 3, 8-9; 1 Tim. 1: 3-7; 2 Tim. 2:15; 3: 14-17; Heb. 5:12 bis 6: 3; Jakobus 1: 5; 3: 17.

WE BELIEVE

SCRIPTURES

The Bible was written by men divinely inspired and is the record of God's revelation of Himself to humanity. It is a perfect treasure of divine instruction. It has God for its author, salvation for its end, and truth, without any mixture of error, for its matter. It is inerrant and infallible in its original manuscript which is to be taken as verbally inspired. It reveals the principles by which God judges us; and therefore is, and will remain to the end of the world, the true center of the believer union, and the supreme standard by which all human conduct, creeds, and religious opinions should be tried. The criterion by which the Bible is to be interpreted is Jesus.

Ex. 24:4; Deut. 4:1-2; 17:19; Josh. 8:34; Ps. 19:7-10; 119:11, 89,105, 140; Isa. 34:16; 40:8; Jer. 15:16; 36; Matt. 5:17-18; 22:29; Luke 21 :33; 24:44-46; John 5:39; 16:13-15; 17:17; Acts 2:16ff.; 17:11; Rom. 15:4; 16:25-26; 2 Tim. 3:15-17; Heb. 1:1-2; 4:12; 1 Peter 1:25; 2 Peter 1:19-21.


GOD

There is one and only one living and true God. He is an intelligent, spiritual, and personal Being, the Creator, Redeemer, Preserver, and Ruler of the universe. God is infinite in holiness and all other perfections. To Him we owe the highest love, reverence, and obedience. The eternal God reveals Himself to us as Father, Son and Holy Spirit, with distinct personal attributes, but without division of nature, essence, or being.

I. God the Father

God as Father reigns with providential care over His universe, His creatures, and the flow of the stream of human history according to the purposes of His grace. He is all powerful, all loving, and all wise. God is Father in truth to those who become children of God through faith in Jesus. He is fatherly in His attitude toward all men.

Gen. 1:1; 2:7; Ex. 3:14; 6:2-3; 15:11 ff.; 20:1 ff.; Lev. 22:2; Deut. 6:4; 32:6; 1 Chron. 29:10; Ps. 19:1-3; Isa. 43:3, 15; 64:8; Jer. 10:10; 17:13; Matt. 6:9 ff.; 7:11; 23:9; 28:19; Mark 1 :9-11; John 4:24; 5:26; 14:6-13; 17:1-8; Acts 1:7; Rom. 8:14-15; 1 Cor. 8:6; Gal. 4:6; Eph. 4:6; Col. 1:15; 1 Tim. 1 :17; Heb. 11 :6; 12:9; 1 Peter 1 :17; 1 John 5:7.

II. God the Son

Jesus is the eternal Son of God. In His incarnation as Jesus, He was conceived of the Holy Spirit and born of the virgin Mary. Jesus perfectly revealed and did the will of God, taking upon Himself the demands and necessities of human nature and identifying Himself completely with mankind yet without sin. He honored the divine law by His personal obedience, and in His death on the cross He made provision for the redemption of men from sin. He was raised from the dead with a glorified body and appeared to His disciples as the person who was with them before His crucifixion. He ascended into heaven and is now exalted at the right hand of God where He is the One Mediator, partaking of the nature of God and of humanity, and in whose Person is effected the reconciliation between God and humanity. He will return in power and glory to judge the world and to consummate His redemptive mission. He now dwells in all believers as the living and ever present Lord.

Gen. 18:1 ff.; Ps. 2:7 ff.; 110:1 ff.; Isa. 7:14; 53; Matt. 1:18-23; 3:17; 8:29; 11:27; 14:33; 16:16, 27; 17:5; 27; 28:1-6, 19; Mark 1:1; 3:11; Luke 1 :35; 4:41; 22:70; 24:46; John 1:1-18, 29; 10:30, 38; 11 :25-27; 12:44-50; 14:7-11, 16:15-16; 28; 17:1-5, 21-22; 20:1-20, 28; Acts 1:9; 2:22-25; 7:55-56; 9:4-5, 20; Rom. 1 :3-4; 3:23-26; 5:6-21; 8:1-3, 34; 10:4; 1 Cor. 1:30; 2:2; 8:6; 15:1-8, 24:28; 2 Cor. 5:19-21; Gal. 4:4-5; Eph. 1 :20; 3:11; 4:7-1 O; Phil. 2:5-11; Col. 1 :13-22; 2:9; 1 Thess. 4:14-18; 1 Tim. 2:5-6; 3:16; Titus 2:13-14; Heb. 1:1-3; 4:14-15; 7:14-28; 9:12-15, 24-28; 12:2; 13:8; 1 Peter 2:21-25; 3:22; 1 John 1 :7-9; 3:2; 4:14-15; 5:9; 2 John 7-9; Rev. 1:13-16; 5:9-14; 12:10-11; 13:8; 19:16.

III. God the Holy Spirit

The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of God. He inspired holy men of old to write the Scriptures. Through illumination He enables men to understand truth. He exalts Jesus. He convicts of sin, of righteousness and of judgment. He calls men to the Savior, and effects regeneration. He cultivates character, comforts believers, and bestows the spiritual gifts by which they serve God through His church. He seals the believer unto the day of final redemption. His presence is the assurance of God to bring the believer into the fullness of the stature of Jesus. He enlightens and empowers the believer and the church in worship, evangelism, and service.

Gen. 1:2; Judg. 14:6; Job 26:13; Ps. 51:11; 139:7 ff.; Isa. 61:1-3; Joel 2:28-32; Matt. 1:18; 3:16; 4:1; 12:28-32; 28:19; Mark 1:10, 12; Luke 1:35; 4:1, 18-19; 11:13; 12:12; 24:49; John 4:24; 14:16-17, 26; 15:26; 16:7-14; Acts 1:8; 2:1-4, 38; 4:31; 5:3; 6:3; 7:55; 8:17, 39; 10:44; 13:2; 15:28; 16:6; 19:1-6; Rom. 8:9-11, 14-16, 26-27; 1 Cor. 2:10-14; 3:16; 12:3-11; Gal. 4:6; Eph. 1:13-14; 5:18; 1 Thess. 5:19; 1 Tim. 3:16; 1:14; 2 Tim. 1:14; 3:16; Heb. 9:8, 14; 2 Peter 1:21; 1 John 4:13; 5:6-7; Rev. 1 :1 O; 22:17.


HUMANITY

Humanity was created by the special act of God, in His own image, and is the crowning work of His creation. In the beginning humanity was innocent of sin and was endowed by his Creator with freedom of choice. By his free choice humanity sinned against God and brought sin into the human race. Through the temptation of Satan humanity transgressed the command of God, and fell from his original innocence; whereby his posterity inherit a nature and an environment inclined toward sin, and as soon as they are capable of moral action become transgressors and are under condemnation. Only the grace of God can bring humanity into His fellowship and enable humanity to fulfill the creative purpose of God. The sacredness of human personality is evident in that God created humanity in His own image, and in that Jesus died for humanity; therefore every humanity possesses dignity and is worthy of respect and love.

Gen. 1 :26-30; 2:5, 7, 18-22; 3; 9:6; Ps. 1; 8:3-6; 32: 1-5; 51 :5; Isa. 6:5; Jer. 17:5; Matt. 16:26; Acts 17:26-31; Rom. 1:19-32; 3:10-18, 23; 5:6; 12, 19; 6:6; 7:14-25; 8:14-18, 29; 1 Cor. 1 :21-31; 15:19, 21-22; Eph. 2:1-22; Col. 1:21-22; 3:9-11.


SALVATION

Salvation involves the redemption of the whole humanity, and is offered freely to all who accept Jesus as Lord and Savior, who by His own blood obtained eternal redemption for the believer. In its broadest sense salvation includes regeneration, sanctification, and glorification.

I. Regeneration, or the new birth, is a work of God's grace whereby believers become new creatures in Jesus. It is a change of heart wrought by the Holy Spirit through conviction of sin, to which the sinner responds in repentance toward God and faith in the Lord Jesus.

Repentance and faith are inseparable experiences of grace. Repentance is a genuine turning from sin toward God.

Faith is the acceptance of Jesus and commitment of the entire personality to Him as Lord and Savior. Justification is God's gracious and full acquittal upon principles of His righteousness of all sinners who repent and believe in Jesus. Justification brings the believer into a relationship of peace and favor with God.

II. Sanctification is the experience, beginning in regeneration, by which the

believer is set apart to God's purposes, and is enabled to progress toward moral and spiritual perfection through the presence and power of the Holy Spirit dwelling in him. Growth in grace should continue throughout the regenerate person's life.

III. Glorification is the culmination of salvation and is the final blessed and abiding state of the redeemed.

Gen. 3:15; Ex. 3:14-17; 6:2-8; Matt. 1:21; 4:17; 16:21-26; 27:22 to 28:6; Luke 1 :68-69; 2:28-32; John 1 :11-14, 29; 3:3-21, 36; 5:24; 10:9, 28-29; 15:1-16; 17:17; Acts 2:21; 4:12; 15:11; 16:30-31; 17:30-31; 20:32; Rom. 1:16-18; 2:4; 3:23-25; 4:3 ff.; 5:8-10; 6:1-23; 8:1-18, 29-39; 10:9-10, 13; 13:11-14; 1 Cor. 1:18, 30; 6:19-20; 15:10; 2 Cor. 5:17-20; Gal. 2:20; 3:13; 5:22-25; 6:15; Eph. 1:7; 2:8-22; 4:11-16; Phil. 2:12-13; Col. 1:9-22; 3:1 ff.; 1 Thess. 5:23-24; 2 Tim. 1:12; Titus 2:11-14; Heb. 2:1-3; 5:8-9; 9:24-28; 11:1-12:8, 14; James 2:14-26; 1 Peter 1 :2-23; 1 John 1 :6 to 2:11; Rev. 3:20; 21 :1 to 22:5.


GRACE

Election is the gracious purpose of God, according to which He regenerates, sanctifies, and glorifies sinners. It is consistent with the free agency of humanity, and comprehends all the means in connection with the end. It is a glorious display of God's sovereign goodness, and is infinitely wise, holy, and unchangeable. It excludes boasting and promotes humility.

All true believers endure to the end. Those whom God has accepted in Jesus, and sanctified by His Spirit, will never fall away from the state of grace, but shall persevere to the end. Believers may fall into sin through neglect and temptation, whereby they grieve the Spirit, impair their graces and comforts, bring reproach on the cause of Jesus, and temporal judgments on themselves, yet they shall be kept by the power of God through faith unto salvation.

Gen. 12:1-3; Ex. 19:5-8; 1 Sam. 8:4-7, 19-22; Isa. 5:1-7; Jer. 31:31 ff.; Matt. 16:18-19; 21:28-45; 24:22, 31; 25:34; Luke 1:68-79; 2:29-32; 19:41-44; 24:44-48; John 1:12-14; 3:16; 5:24; 6:44-45, 65; 10:27-29; 15:16; 17:6, 12, 17-18; Acts 20:32; Rom. 5:9-10; 8:28-29; 10:12-15; 11:5-7, 26-36; 1 Cor. 1:1-2; 15:24-28; Eph. 1:4-23; 2:1-10; 3:1-11; Col. 1:12-14; 2 Thess. 2:13-14; 2 Tim. 1:12, 2:10, 19; Heb. 11:39-12:2; 1 Peter 1:2-5, 13; 2:4-10; 1 John 1:7-9; 2:19; 3:2.


COMMANDMENT

Love for God and others is the greatest of all the commandments and the fulfillment of all the law. By loving God and others according to the Scriptures, one demonstrates if he or she truly is from God. When loving God, one expresses his or her commitment to Him. This commitment translates into obeying all His commandments. Loving others as, one loves himself or herself, also translates into living according to His Commandments. The commandment to love produces sanctity in all those who claim to follow Him. No sin or impurity dwells in the body, mind, or spirit of those who truly love God and his or her neighbors.

Matt. 22:34-40; Mark 12:28-31; Luke 10:25-37; Rom. 13:9-10; Gal. 6:10; Ex. 19:5,6; 1 John 4:20-21; Eccl. 12:11; Isa. 22:24; Jer. 8:2; Jdg. 18:24; Ps. 103:1.


CHURCH

A New Testament church of the Lord Jesus is a local body of baptized believers who are associated by covenant in the faith and fellowship of the gospel, observing the two ordinances of Jesus, committed to His teachings, exercising the gifts, rights, and privileges invested in them by His word, and seeking to extend the gospel to the ends of the earth.

This church is an autonomous body, operating through democratic processes under the Lordship of Jesus. In such, congregation members are equally responsible. Its Scriptural officers are pastors and deacons.

The New Testament speaks also of the church as the body of Jesus which includes all of the redeemed of all the ages.

Matt. 16:15-19; 18:15-20; Acts 2:41-42, 47; 5:11-14; 6:3-6; 13:1-3; 14:23, 27; 15:1-30; 16:5; 20:28; Rom. 1 :7; 1 Cor. 1 :2; 3:16; 5:4-5; 7:17; 9:13-14; 12; Eph. 1:22-23; 2:19-22; 3:8-11, 21; 5:22-32; Phil. 1:1; Col. 1:18; 1 Tim. 3:1-15; 4:14; 1 Peter 5:1-4; Rev. 2-3; 21:2-3.


KINGDOM

The Kingdom of God includes both His general sovereignty over the universe and His particular kingship over men who willfully acknowledge Him as King. Particularly the Kingdom is the realm of salvation into which men enter by trustful, childlike commitment to Jesus. Those who follow the Bible ought to pray and to labor that the Kingdom may come and God's will be done on earth. The full consummation of the Kingdom awaits the return of Jesus and the end of this age.

Gen. 1 :1; Isa. 9:6-7; Jer. 23:5-6; Matt. 3:2; 4:8-10, 23; 12:25-28; 13:1-52; 25:31-46; 26:29; Mark 1:14-15; 9:1; Luke 4:43; 8:1; 9:2; 12:31-32; 17:20-21; 23:42; John 3:3, 18-36; Acts 1:6-7; 17:22-32; Rom. 5: 17; 8: 19; 1 Cor. 15:24-28; Col. 1: 13; Heb. 11: 10, 16; 12:28; 1 Peter 2:4-10; 4:13; Rev. 1:6, 9; 5:10; 11:15, 21-22.


LAST THINGS

According to His promise, Jesus will return personally and visibly in glory. The dead in Jesus will rise first, then we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. After the judgments of God upon this sinful world in the Great Tribulation, Jesus our Lord will come with his saints to establish His millennial kingdom.

Jesus will judge all men in righteousness. The redeemed, by Jesus' sacrifice, in their resurrected and glorified bodies will receive their rewards and will dwell in heaven forever with their Savior. The unsaved will be separated from the kingdom of God and will be cast into the lake of fire.

Isa. 2:4; 11 :9; Matt. 16:27; 18:8-9; 19:28; 24:27, 30, 36, 44; 25:31-46; 26:64; Mark 8:38; 9:43; Luke 12:40, 48; 16:19-26; 17:22-37; 21 :27-28; John 14:1-3; Acts 1:11; 17:31; Rom. 14:10; 1 Cor. 4:5; 15:24-28, 35-58; 2 Cor. 5:10; Phil. 3:20-21; Col. 1:5; 3:4; 1 Thess. 4:14-18; 5:1 ff.; 2 Thess. 1:7 ff.; 2; 1 Tim. 6:14; 2 Tim. 4:1, 8; Titus 2:13; Heb. 9:27-28; James 5:8; 2 Peter 3:7 ff.; 1 John 2:28; 3:2; Jude 14; Rev. 1:18; 3:11; 20:1 to 22:13.


MISSIONS

It is the duty and privilege of every follower of Jesus and of every church of the Lord Jesus to endeavor to make disciples of all nations. The new birth of humanity's spirit by God's Holy Spirit means the birth of love for others. Missionary efforts on the part of all rests thus upon a spiritual necessity of the regenerate life. and is expressly and repeatedly commanded in the teachings of Jesus. It is the duty of every child of God to seek constantly to win the lost to Jesus by personal effort and by all other methods in harmony with the gospel of Jesus.

Gen. 12:1-3; Ex. 19:5-6; Isa. 6:1-8; Matt. 9:37-38; 10:5-15; 13:18-30, 37-43; 16:19; 22:9-10; 24:14; 28:18-20; Luke 10:1-18; 24:46-53; John 14:11-12; 15:7-8, 16: 17:15; 20:21; Acts 1:8; 8:26-40; 10:42-48; 13:2-3; Rom. 10:13-15; Eph. 3:1-11; 1 Thess. 1 :8; 2 Tim. 4:5; Heb. 2:1-3; 11:39 to 12:2; 1 Peter 2:4-10; Rev. 22:17.


COOPERATION

Jesus' people should, as occasion requires, organize such associations and conventions as may best secure cooperation for the great objects of the Kingdom of God. Such organizations have no authority over one another or over the churches. They are voluntary and advisory bodies developed to elicit, combine, and direct the energies of our people in the most effective manner. Members of New Testament churches should cooperate with one another in carrying forward the missionary, educational, and benevolent ministries for the extension of Jesus' Kingdom. The believer unity in the New Testament sense is spiritual harmony and voluntary cooperation for common ends by various groups of Jesus' people. Cooperation is desirable between the various denominations that follow the Bible, when the end to be attained is itself justified, and when such cooperation involves no violation of conscience and compromise of loyalty to Jesus and His Word as revealed in the New Testament.

Ex. 17:12; 18:17ff.; Judg. 7:21; Ezra 1:3-4; 2:68-69; 5:14-15; Neh. 4; 8:1-5; Matt. 10:5-15; 20:1-16; 21:1-10; 28:19-20; Mark 2:3; Luke 10:1 ff.; Acts 1:13-14; 2:1 ff.; 4:31-37; 13:2-3; 15:1-35; 1 Cor. 1:10-17; 3:5-15; 12; 2 Cor. 8-9; Gal. 1:6-10; Eph. 4:1-16; Phil. 1:15-18.


STEWARDSHIP

God is the source of all blessings, temporal and spiritual; all that we have and are we owe to Him. Those who follow the Bible have a spiritual debt to the whole world, a trusteeship in the gospel, and a binding stewardship in their possessions. They are therefore under obligation to serve Him with their time, talents and material possessions; and should recognize all these as entrusted to them to use for the glory of God and for helping others. According to the Scriptures, believers should contribute of their means cheerfully, regularly, systematically, proportionately, and liberally for the advancement of the Redeemer's cause on earth. The tithe is to be considered the starting place of Stewardship.

Gen. 14:20; Lev. 27:30-32; Deut. 8:18; Mal. 3:8-12; Matt. 6:1-4, 19:21; 23:23; 25:14-29; Luke 12:16-21, 42; 16:1-13; Acts 2:44-47; 5:1-11; 17:24-25; 20:35; Rom. 6:6-22; 12:1-2; 1 Cor. 4:1-2; 6:19-20; 12; 16:1-4; 2 Cor. 8-9; 12:15; Phil. 4:10-19; 1 Peter 1:18-19.


EDUCATION

The cause of education in the Kingdom of Jesus is co-ordinate with the causes of missions and general benevolence, and should receive along with these the liberal support of the churches. An adequate system of Bible schools is necessary to a complete spiritual program for those who follow Jesus.

In education there should be a proper balance between academic freedom and academic responsibility. Freedom in any orderly relationship of human life is always limited and never absolute. The freedom of a teacher in a Bible school, university or seminary is limited by the pre-eminence of Jesus, by the authoritative nature of the Scriptures, and by the distinct purpose for which the school exists.

Duet. 4:1, 5, 9, 14; 6:1-10; 31:12-13; Neh. 8:1-8; Job 28:28; Ps. 19:7ff.; 119:11; Prov. 3:13ff.; 4:1-10; 8:1-7, 11; 15:14; Eccl. 7:19; Matt. 5:2; 7:24ff.; 28:19-20; Luke 2:40; 1 Cor. 1:18-31; Eph. 4:11-16; Phil. 4:8; Col. 2:3, 8-9; 1 Tim. 1 :3-7; 2 Tim. 2:15; 3:14-17; Heb. 5:12 to 6:3; James 1:5;3:17.